Absalon String Quartet


Absalon String Quartet was formed in 2020 and consists of violinist Thera Maya Brask Ortved (2000), violinist Andreas Peter Lienhøft Larsen (1999), violist Alva Maria Linnea Rasmussen (1998, Sweden) and cellist Olga Chwaszczewska (1996, Poland). Absalon String Quartet has won both the Rued Langgaard Competition 2021 and this year’s P2 Chamber Music Competition. In addition, the quartet has played concerts at Bornholm Music Festival, Oslo Chamber Music Festival, Kammarmusik i Vintertid, Series of Four (Conservatory’s Concert Hall), Østerbro Concert Society and Tivoli Concert Hall. The money that comes with the Léonie Sonning Talent Prize, Absalon String Quartet will spend on masterclasses and competitions abroad, as well as coaching in stage performances.

Please share this post

Other recipients